Announcement of ex-dividend date/dividend payment date

EYATH SA within the framework of the relevant information of the investing public and its shareholders, in accordance with Law 3556/2007 and article of the Athens Stock Exchange Regulation, announces the following:
The Annual Ordinary General Meeting of the Shareholders of EYATH, held on May 31, 2018, decided, inter alia, to distribute a dividend of euro 0.221 per share and after the withholding tax of 15%, the net payable dividend per share shall amount to euro 0.18785.
The ex-dividend date was set for June 28, 2018. From that date, the Company’s shares will be traded on the Athens Exchange without the right to receive a dividend.
The beneficiaries of the dividend are the shareholders registered in the records of the Dematerialised Securities System (DSS) on 29 June 2018 (record date).
The payment of the dividend shall commence on July 5, 2018 by the paying bank Eurobank Ergasias SA. as follows:
1. Through the operators in the DSS, to those shareholders who have authorized their operators to receive dividends. On 5 July 2018, EYATH will credit the operator accounts, which in turn shall pay the beneficiaries.
2. Through the branch network of Eurobank Ergasias SA for those of the shareholders who keep their shares in the special account of the DSS or have not provided or have revoked the relevant authorization to DSO operators.
The collection of the dividend for case 2 is possible until December 31, 2023 and is effected by the notification of the CSE (Investor ID Number of the DSS) and the display of the Identity Card, either in person or through a legally authorized representative, to any branch of the above Paying Bank.
3. By depositing at their International Bank Account Number (IBAN), where the investor has stated that he wishes to receive the distributed amounts according to article 13 of the DSS Operation Regulation and No. 6 decision of the Board of Directors of the ATHEXCSD, as applicable, for investors who do not wish to receive them through their Operators. It concerns only investors who have declared IBAN in the Paying Bank.
In the case of foreign pidend beneficiaries (natural persons or legal entities) who are residents in signatory countries, the tax deducted varies according to the provisions of the respective agreement for the avoidance of double taxation and in any case cannot exceed 15%.
Dividends for the year 2017 that will not be collected until 31 December 2023 are forfeited in favor of the Greek State.
It should be noted that EYATH S.A. does not possess own shares.
For further information, the Shareholders may contact the Company’s Shareholder & Corporate Announcement Office (tel. 2310966925). Additionally, the contact details of Eurobank Ergasias SA are the following: Domestic Markets Custody Operations Division, Corporate Actions Division, Iolkou 8 and Filikis Etaireias, PO 14234, N.Ionia, telephone numbers 2103522085 and 2103522270.

Connect to our networks !